The Furies, The Kent Family Chronicles Volume 4, by John Jakes

The Furies

The Furies
Volume 4
The Kent Family Chronicles
Published by Open Road Media
Buy from:


The Kents’ saga expands as its first heroine takes center stage in the relentless struggle to build the family dynasty

Opening twenty-two years after the events of The Seekers, John Jakes’s fourth Kent Family novel spans the blood-soaked era of America’s relentless expansion into the West. Amanda Kent, daughter of Gilbert Kent and Harriet Lebow, is one of the few women to escape the massacre at the Battle of the Alamo. Uncommonly brazen and focused, Amanda seeks to make a new life for herself by restoring the Kent family name. Her efforts to build a dynasty take her to northern California, just in time for the Gold Rush. Her passion and determination during these frenzied years make The Furies an exhilarating page-turner.
Ebook | 480 pages | B008DM2JJW | June 1, 1976
Copyright © 2023 Dreaming Trees 1950, LLC